I Caught a Glimpse of the Universe

I caught a glimpse of the Universe.

He was the One who showed it to me.

From where I stood, I saw from eternity to eternity.

I caught a glimpse of the Universe

It only lasted a second.

I felt in the love I had for the woman who felt abandoned.

I caught a glimpse of the Universe.

It was only there a moment.

I heard it as the doctor told of stars and the Son’s movement.

I caught a glimpse of the Universe.

It happened rather quickly.

I spoke it as I sang aloud, me and all God’s Amy.

I caught a glimpse of the Universe.

I felt it in my heart.

I heard it every day we spent months and months apart.

I saw it in the people.

I spoke it to them too.

I had it work I did, the work He gave me to do.

I caught a glimpse of God’s Universe.

He send me here to find it.

He pointed down which path to look,

And with His love He signed it.

-Sister Clorisa Hansen 7/11/14

Leave a Reply

